Fine Arts Work Center Second-Year Writing Fellow, 2017-2018
Discovery/Boston Review Poetry Contest, Semi-Finalist, 2016
Andrés Montoya Poetry Prize, Finalist, 2016
BorderSenses Poetry Contest, Second Place, 2015
Fine Arts Work Center First-Year Fellow, 2015-2016
Vera Meyer Strube Academy of American Poets Award, Honorable Mention, 2015
AWP Intro Journals Award, Nominee, 2015
Washington Square Poetry Award, 2014
New Letters Poetry Award, Finalist, 2014
49th Parallel Poetry Award, Finalist, 2014
David E. Albright Memorial Award, 2014
Pushcart Prize, Nominee, 2013
National Society of Arts and Letters Chapter Career Award, 2013
Indiana University Graduate Fellowship, 2012-2013
Louis McNutt Fellowship, 2012-2013
Undergraduate Research Fellowship, 2011-2012
Stephan Ross Huffman Memorial Poetry Award, Finalist, 2011
Texas Tech University Jay Rushing Award, 2010